Thursday, April 27, 2017

BLOG TOUR ARC REVIEW Fractured Silence by Carrie Ann Ryan


The Talon Pack continues with a dark secret that could shatter the future of the Packs, or save them all.

Parker Jamenson is the son of three Packs, the sole mediator between every Pack in the United States and Europe, and…he’s dying. He knows he doesn’t have much left in him and is in desperate need of a mate. But with the new and unyielding changes thanks to the Moon Goddess, he might not have as much time as he thinks.

Brandon Brentwood is the Omega of the Talon Pack and the youngest of his family. He’s not only one of the famed triplets; he’s also the most secretive. There’s a good reason for that, however, and when a shocking revelation meshes the past and present in a very unexpected way, he’ll look to not only Parker but also a disgraced human to save them all.

Avery Montag knows she’s the daughter of a traitor and doesn’t have much to give the wolves in the way of atonement. But she’ll do everything she can to pay for her father’s sins and find a way to end the war between the humans and the wolves.

When the three turn to each other in a time of unrest and for vastly different reasons, temptation burns and seduction beckons. Only, the past, present, and future are never as solid as they seem, and the path the trio thought to travel may just vanish before they’re ready.
Add FRACTURED SILENCE to your Goodreads list here!

I have been waiting patiently for Parker's story. Oh my goodness! While this is the conculsion of the story arc that has been continuing throughout the books so far it is not the ending of the series...YAY! 

Parker has been away from home for far too long he's missed out on so much he's the voice of the shifters and he's been playing mediator with the other packs trying to gain their favor but also because of an ancient curse that was put on his bloodline and is slowly killing him. Now that he is home he wants to avoid spreading the illness to his siblings so he requests to stay with the Talons. Brandon (it always weirds me out when the main character shares a name with one of my siblings) is the Omega of the Talon pack and like all Omega's he needs to find his mate or else risk dying from the overwhelming pressure of the pack. Avery is trying to right the wrongs her father did, she wants to prove to the world that shifters are not the evil creatures her father and several politicians are painting them to be. As a photojournalist she wants to capture the shifters as they are caring and loving people. 

Brandon and Parker end up having to share a house and while they feel an attraction to each other they don't want to waste time one anyone who is not their mate, but the appearance of Avery has kicked their protectiveness into overdrive and just maybe the three of them are a triad. One thing is for sure only together can they figure out what is going one and fix what it is that is broken.  

Overall, Outstanding! I really love this series and the whole shifter universe Carrie Ann Ryan created.

Get your hands on FRACTURED SILENCE now:
✦ Google Play

About Carrie Ann Ryan

Carrie Ann Ryan is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of contemporary and paranormal romance. Her works include the Montgomery Ink, Redwood Pack, Talon Pack, and Gallagher Brothers series, which have sold over 2.0 million books worldwide. She started writing while in graduate school for her advanced degree in chemistry and hasn’t stopped since. Carrie Ann has written over fifty novels and novellas with more in the works. When she’s not writing about bearded tattooed men or alpha wolves that need to find their mates, she’s reading as much as she can and exploring the world of baking and gourmet cooking.

No comments:

Post a Comment